Welcome to the Committee on Natural Resources

A portrait photo of Bryan (Chair)
Assembly Member Isaac Bryan Assembly District 55 Chair of the Natural Resources Committee
A portrait photo of Flora (Vice Chair)
Assembly Member Heath Flora Assembly District 9 Vice Chair of the Natural Resources Committee
For information on how to submit a position letter please see the  
Advocacy Quick Reference Guide
Submit Position Letter

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdiction includes air quality, climate change, energy efficiency, renewable energy, California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA), coastal protection, forestry, land conservation, oil spills, solid waste and recycling.

The Natural Resources Committee is located in the Legislative Office Building, 1020 N Street, Room 164 and phone number is (916) 319-2092.

Support and Opposition Letters are due six calendar days prior to a hearing.

**Letters for the January 10 hearing are due on Tuesday, January 4 by Close of Business.

Important COVID-19 Information

We encourage the public to provide written testimony before the hearing by visiting https://calegislation.lc.ca.gov/Advocates/. Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.

The hearing room will be open for attendance of this hearing, but the public is strongly encouraged to participate via the web portal and watch the hearing from its live stream on the Assembly’s website at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/todaysevents.

Any member of the public attending a hearing in the Capitol or 1021 O Street (Swing Space) is encouraged to wear a mask at all times while in the building. We encourage the public to monitor the committee’s website for updates.

Committee Information

Committee Room

Assembly Natural Resources Committee
1020 N Street, Room 164
Sacramento, CA 95814

Copyright © 2023 State of California

Back to Top