Vice-Chair Alanis, Juan

Members

Connolly, Damon Ellis, Stan Flora, Heath Garcia, Robert Haney, Matt Hoover, Josh Kalra, Ash Muratsuchi, Al Pellerin, Gail Schultz, Nick Wicks, Buffy Zbur, Rick Chavez

California State Assembly

NATURAL RESOURCES



Chief Consultant Lawrence Lingbloom

Principal Consultant Elizabeth MacMillan

Senior Consultant Paige Brokaw

Committee Secretary Martha Gutierrez

ISAAC G BRYAN CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, July 14, 2025 2:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER

** = Bills Proposed for Consent

1.	SB 71	Wiener	California Environmental Quality Act: exemptions: environmental leadership transit projects.
2.	SB 298	Caballero	State Energy Resources Conservation and Development Commission: seaports: plan: alternative fuels.
3.	SB 304	Arreguín	Public lands: City of Oakland: Port of Oakland: uses of after-acquired lands.
4.	**SB 423	Smallwood-Cuevas	Inmate firefighters: postsecondary education: enhanced firefighter training and certification program: local handcrew pilot program.
5.	SB 486	Cabaldon	Regional housing: public postsecondary education: changes in enrollment levels: California Environmental Quality Act.
6.	**SB 581	McGuire	Department of Forestry and Fire Protection: employment: firefighters.
7.	SB 614	Stern	Carbon dioxide transport.
8.	SB 615	Allen	Vehicle traction batteries.
9.	SB 629	Durazo	Wildfires: fire hazard severity zones: defensible space, vegetation management, and fuel modification enforcement.
10.	SB 633	Blakespear	Beverage containers: recycling.
11.	SB 675	Padilla	California Environmental Quality Act: environmental leadership development projects: streamlining.
12.	SB 767	Richardson	Energy: transportation fuels: supply: reportable pipelines.
13.	SB 830	Arreguín	California Environmental Quality Act: administrative and judicial streamlining benefits: hospital: City of Emeryville.
14.	SB 840	Limón	Greenhouse gases: report.