Vice-Chair Alanis, Juan

Members

Connolly, Damon Ellis, Stan Flora, Heath Garcia, Robert Haney, Matt Hoover, Josh Kalra, Ash Muratsuchi, Al Pellerin, Gail Schultz, Nick Wicks, Buffy Zbur, Rick Chavez

California State Assembly

NATURAL RESOURCES



Chief Consultant Lawrence Lingbloom

Principal Consultant Elizabeth MacMillan

Senior Consultant Paige Brokaw

Committee Secretary Martha Gutierrez

ISAAC G BRYAN CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, July 7, 2025 2:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER

** = Bills Proposed for Consent

1.	SB 14	Blakespear	State agencies: solid waste diversion: single-use plastic bottles.
2.	SB 34	Richardson	Air pollution: South Coast Air Quality Management District: mobile sources: public seaports.
3.	SB 279	McNerney	Solid waste: compostable materials.
4.	SB 326	Becker	Wildfire safety: fire protection building standards: defensible space requirements: The California Wildfire Mitigation Strategic Planning Act.
5.	**SB 514	Cabaldon	Wildfire prevention: qualified entities: assessments.
6.	SB 542	Limón	Oil spill prevention: administrator for oil spill response: duties.
7.	SB 613	Stern	Methane emissions: petroleum and natural gas producing low methane emissions.
8.	SB 643	Caballero	Carbon Dioxide Removal Purchase Program.
9.	SB 674	Cabaldon	Beverage containers: recycling: redemption payment and refund value.
10.	SB 676	Limón	California Environmental Quality Act: judicial streamlining: state of emergency: fire.
11.	**SB 856	Natural Resources and Water	California Coastal Act of 1976: filing fee waiver: Marine Invasive Species Act: biennial reports: semiannual updates.