Vice-Chair Alanis, Juan

Members

Connolly, Damon Ellis, Stan Flora, Heath Garcia, Robert Haney, Matt Hoover, Josh Kalra, Ash Muratsuchi, Al Pellerin, Gail Schultz, Nick Wicks, Buffy Zbur, Rick Chavez

California State Assembly NATURAL RESOURCES

STATE OF STA

ISAAC G BRYAN CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, June 23, 2025 2:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

Chief Consultant Lawrence Lingbloom

Principal Consultant
Elizabeth MacMillan

Senior Consultant Paige Brokaw

Committee Secretary
Martha Gutierrez

BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER

** = Bills Proposed for Consent

1.	SB 88	Caballero	Air resources: carbon emissions: biomass.
2.	**SB 234	Niello	Wildfires: workgroup: toxic heavy metals.
3.	**SB 484	Laird	Coastal resources: coastal development permits: infill area categorical exclusion.
4.	SB 567	Limón	Gravity-Based Energy Storage Well Pilot Program.
5.	SB 653	Cortese	Wildfire prevention: environmentally sensitive vegetation management.
6.	SB 831	Limón	Geologic hazards: California Geological Survey.
7.	**SB 839	Laird	Oil spills: fishing: water closure: grants: liability.
8.	**SCR 50	Stern	Maladaptation.